35 – Autumn – the Path that leads to my Home

Photographs © Andrew.

dscf6755
The Path that leads to my Home

🙂 WordPress bloggers are sharing Autumnal photographs they’ve taken themselves, local trees with their leaf shades yellow green gold and rustic brown, so I thought why not share 3 of my own, leaves will have all disappeared from their branches and the path in a week or two. Now or never!

These weren’t pre planned, the sun was shining, I had my camera on me and well here they are!

😀 I’ve just realised all of my WordPress photographs are taken within 5 minutes walking distance of my Home, I can assure you I do go places outside the housing estate!!

‘Fruits of the Forest Floor’ and ‘Yew Tree Farm – Downton Abbey’

 

dscf6754
Walk this way to my Home

 

In these two photographs I’m standing at a ‘T’ junction which leads to our local Tesco Supermarket, Chinese Takeaway and Jehovah’s Kingdom Hall!

 

dscf6753
Walk this way to Town

I think perhaps my promised Voyeur story should wait, do you know what I have no idea what people make of me, lol none at all, all I’ll say is my next Post will be totally different to the one before! I can’t write poetry oh how I wish I could, never mind variety is the spice of life so they say?

Andrew

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “35 – Autumn – the Path that leads to my Home

  1. Gorgeous scenes. Such a lovely pathway you have. Thanks for sharing these. I don’t really get a changing of seasons here, even at Christmas the streets are lined with lit Palm trees so it’s a real treat to see these. I did travel to New England last fall and took some shots of the changing leaves. I will have to put them up. Have a great Evening Andrew

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Holly I hoped you’d like them 😀 I do go outside my housing estate but WP has made me appreciate my home surroundings a little more like the walnut tree, Manor Farm and our trees do look spectacular. MIND YOU at 6 o clock every morning I have to walk that Lane in the pitch black and it can be pretty scary!!!

      The temperature is cold today and right this moment lol I’d take Palm Trees. Andrew

      Liked by 1 person

    • 🙂 Thank you I’m so pleased you enjoyed them, the leaf colours around my estate do look spectacular and I’ve come to realise I’m a lucky man. Haha I have a feeling you are a Downton Abbey fan! I must admit I’m quite pleased with my camera, it’s old and cheap but does take nice pictures when sunny. Andrew

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

