56 – Lake District – pt 3 (of 3)

(WordPress has been a joy and wonderful experience, primarily for the interesting people I’ve interacted with from many different countries, reading their fascinating blogs and of course having my very own. BUT there’s one other, WP has forded me the opportunity to share many personal photographs here and my previous blog, photos I haven’t viewed in years, well you don’t do you, I mean get old family photograph albums from a dusty draw, it just never happens and then JOY OF JOYS one or two people like them…….. absolutely fabulous.)

So here is a final selection of photos taken by me or my brother as we spent a wonderful week walking climbing the mountains in England’s Lake District! (Not that long ago btw).

17
Above has always been my favourite photo

Me clambering down a mountain (ok they aren’t that high compared to some in the world but the highest in England) however I cannot remember which one, and neither can I tell you the name of the peak that lays before me all I can say is was steep, frigging jars the knees coming down I can tell you!!!

19

The above pic is taken half way up or half way down? Notice as always a stream taking run off rain water from the mountain sides down to a Lake below. The Lake District is the rainiest area in England hence the land is always wet and green so you always needs rain gear in the rucksack.

My brother (below) surveying (I know lol) yet another magnificent Lake’s vista taken half way on the decent of a mountain peak, sorry I can’t tell you any of their names but it doesn’t matter just to say the ones we are facing are either walked and climbed on a previous day, or ones we intend to climb during the week, two physically fit outdoor men don’t travel all the way to the Lakes unless they are going to walk everyday.

12
Notice the mist obscuring a Peak

A view from the top of I don’t know which one and that’s me bottom right sporting a well dodgy haircut!

11

I have to admit the photos are pulling at my heartstrings, I must go again. Below is I think two other walkers cause they’re not either my brother or me, as you’ll guess climbing the Lake District is a pretty solitary pastime and thank God for that!

10

Below is either actually me in a valley stream or jumping across big stones, did I get wet?

1

So that’s it, the last photo set taken of my brother and I walking holiday the Lake District. Thank you.

Andrew 🙂

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “56 – Lake District – pt 3 (of 3)

Leave a Reply

