YouTube ‘tip’ and my week

woman-with-hot-water-bottleIt’s late evening in the UK and I’m sooon off to bed so this’ll be a quick post, my hot water bottle’s been there half an hour already :/ hmm can’t help thinking a woman would be nicer. God I must be getting old talking of hot water bottles!

Read the Title you’ll see I’ve written ‘my week’, all very ambiguous I know, what I really mean to say is I’d love to write and upload more during the week but I work Longgggg hours (ahhh) also endure tedious bus rides in slow moving Oxford City traffic and by the time I get home, make tea, wash up, read some blog posts, perhaps masturbate! By the time all that’s done I’m worn out!

Don’t get me wrong, I’m blessed and grateful to be in regular paid work.

Then it’s up to bed and ridiculously I repeat the same routine next day and the next! Madness lol, if a Martian landed on earth and witnessed the ridiculous things humans get up to he’d jump back in his spaceship and clear off home, (I know a lame lame anecdote but it’s late.)

Long and short, I’d like to post more, but there doesn’t seem to be the time.

Now to YouTube.

I also referred to YouTube in the post Title. Those of you who’ve read the odd post of mine will know time to time I include a YouTube video, btw I know of another blogger who does the same. Now I’m not someone to give advice but YouTube is a very useful media tool and ISN’T only for wasting one’s life watching people do stupid things!

Here’s a fact for you, my videos get zero views, yes you read correctly lol absolutely no one watches my videos and that’s the way I like it, however my Channel has more productive positives uses, I use it to show videos on my blog, whether the How To Bake A Cake Series, Gropecunt Lane, Photos from around my Town, Local Countryside, YouTube seems to accompany WordPress beautifully.

Useful tip?

So lol my advice (and this is the first and only occasion I’ll offer advice, after all I’m in no position). Perhaps begin a YouTube Channel of your own and for your viewing only. Sign up, get a Channel then walk away and completely forget about it. Yep you read right don’t even go back there until the day you’ve filmed a short video on your camera, then upload onto your Channel and post the video link onto your blog (If you want to, goes without saying!!!) Easy as! Then forget about the Channel again and be happy no one watches except via your blog or videos for the family.

Useful tip? Not for everyone after all most of bloggers are writers, but making videos via your camera can be fun.

You now have your own YouTube to be used how it was originally intended and designed to be used. Note. Remember you cannot upload video straight onto WP unless you pay. And I’m not going to pay for a domain!

Anyways here’s another one of my videos, a while ago I filmed (mpeg off digital camera) a whole Series instructing the viewer how to make a toy garage for model cars out of wood. Incidentally the garage in the video I gave to my young nephews for Christmas, aren’t I a great Uncle 😀

© Andrew 🙂

3 thoughts on “YouTube ‘tip’ and my week

  1. If I post something that I know a good video compliments perfectly I like to use them. Sometimes I write to music so again, a link to the song. Great post Andrew!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I have a feeling most bloggers have a YouTube 🙂 because they are useful. I know I’m a little all over on WP but I haven’t forgotten the history post, it’ll be fun to write but could take a while, Holly I’m trying to be a little more sensible 🙂

      Thank you ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you summer you made me smile 🙂 and the two nephews loved the garage when they were young, HOWEVER when I saw them at Christmas it’s Nintendo and iPads now ………and the youngest is apparently into kissing girls!!!

    (I’m gonna write a post on how 🙂 can ease anxiety and depression 😀 all good fun)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

