Blenheim Palace, England. (Pt1)

Β© All Photographs taken by Andrew, all Video filmed by Andrew and Narration by Andrew. πŸ™‚

Just so as don’t think these are old photos out of my album, they’re taken 05/07/2017

Video taken looking down toward the Lake (not the best video camera ever but no matter!)

Blenheim Palace July 2017 026
Blenheim Palace, Oxfordshire. England. 05/07/2015

If you’ve followed my ‘blog’ for any length of time, thank you btw, you’ll know my uploads tend to be ‘all over the place’……….. low boredom threshold? Anyways no harm done, todays Post was intended to be my recent visit to Downing Street London part 2, lol it’ll have to wait! After I woke up this morning, I opened the bedroom curtains the sun was shining the sky was blue so I visited Blenheim Palace (County of Oxfordshire,) and incidentally the videos I filmed are uploaded onto YouTube.

You’re all busy people so I’ll keep the text brief, be honest when we want to find out factual and historical information we go straight to Wikipedia, so click on the link here (‘yawn’ lol bet you didn’t bother neither did I πŸ˜€ )

A quick Synopsis: Blenheim Palace is the home to the Duke and Duchess of Malborough, was built early 1700’s and is a World Heritage Site, another interesting fact Winston Churchill PM was born and raised here. The Palace and Grounds are one of the largest in Great Britain and getting in the house costs Β£24 to look inside, I didn’t, blow that for a game of soldiers!

Possibly the ONE important piece of information you need to know is the lake and bridge situated in front of the Palace are completely man made being designed by the famous landscape architect Capability Brown………. a name to remember!

Imagine Capability like this, when you all landscape your own back gardens installing a nature pond, planting flowers well Capability Brown did the same with Blenheim Palace Grounds but on a much larger scale! The panoramic landscape you are looking at in my photos was completely man made, before the Palace existed the landscape was flat agricultural farm land………interesting fact don’t you think?

Blenheim Palace July 2017 pan1
Panoramic right-left of Blenheim Palace Grounds – 1
Blenheim Palace July 2017 pan2
Panorama 2
Blenheim Palace July 2017 pan3
Panorama 3
Blenheim Palace July 2017 pan4
Panorama 4
Blenheim Palace July 2017 pan5
Panorama 5
6faadb84414ad7fcfcc02f05921e18e8
Blenheim Palace and Parkland map is borrowed!

Well I hope you enjoyed looking at them, there is a part 2 there’s also the Downing Street follow up ………. and there are loads more pictures and video of Blenheim.

Andrew πŸ™‚

 

17 thoughts on “Blenheim Palace, England. (Pt1)

  1. Can you imagine being born in a “house” like this? Jeepers, I wouldn’t be able to find my way to my own bedroom. Definitely the commoner I am. The surroundings are magnificent, manmade or not.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes completely man made designed by the landscape architect Capability Brown, apparently the land used to be just flat agricultural fields. I’ve never been inside, but not for me lol a two bedroom house does me fine!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Nothings says I want to live here quite like including mausoleum in the description. You could rent it out and end up with great reviews like “Like others before us, we slept like the dead here!” But it is quite lovely. Great post Andrew!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you, the original idea was photography for a Post but I’d forgotten how beautiful the Parkland was…………..and we don’t get much sun in England so you’ve got to enjoy it while it lasts!!!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

