Walking in the rain!

I have both good news 🙂 and bad news 😦 for you.

22nd July 2017 011

Good news first, for the past two years I’ve been uploading videos onto my YouTube all filmed by my cheap and cheerful digital camera, however you’ll agree the picture quality is pretty poor. THEN yesterday evening it suddenly dawned on me I have a Samsung tablet with a great camera, taken me 8 months to figure that one out ffs. 

Now the bad news, the weather across Great Britain is awful, by that I mean it’s rained constantly for two days, dry ditches are now running streams for heavens sake, yay I have a great quality video camera however if I go outside to film Oxfordshire’s fantastic Countryside I get absolutely soaked!

But like the trooper I am, I braved the rain just for my WordPress (absolutely true) filming the video below and my narration pretty much explains all, listen to the rain………

It’s only uploaded to test the camera’s picture quality so perhaps don’t watch. Bit boring.

Listen to that rain! I only wish I’d remembered I owned this Samsung when I visited beautiful Blenheim Palace………….. oh well we men aren’t the sharpest tools in the box!

If you have any British friends you’ll know we don’t half moan about the weather, it’s either too hot and sunny, or too wet and cold, mind you talking about our weather is a great ice breaker when you first converse with someone you don’t know.

Consequently due to the rain this isn’t the post I hoped to publish, I had planned to visit a local Abbey and walk the Cotswolds, unfortunately due to the fact Holly and I were soaked to the skin we settled for a short walk closer to home………… 🙂 Holly didn’t appear to mind!

22nd July 2017 00122nd July 2017 00322nd July 2017 01522nd July 2017 01622nd July 2017 017

Not to worry, better luck next time! 

© Andrew

 

15 thoughts on “Walking in the rain!

  1. I love the rain. I don’t love to walk in the rain, but otherwise, I love it. And I thought the pics were beautiful! Your doggie looked perfectly pleased with it, too. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Mad dogs and Englishmen go out in the midday rain 😀 haha. The photos are great, the countryside beautiful and Holly seems to have enjoyed it. Turn up the volume of your video narration – I’m hard of hearing 😛

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

