Photographs and videos from a recent evening out.

Please bare with me on this post, this isn’t an essay debating the rights and wrongs of Boxing, this post is little more than sharing photographs and videos taken on a very recent evening out……………oh and with narration of course.

chica corona (5)‘All tits and ass’ ring card holding girl (right) but alas I didn’t photograph the ladies from my evening out, I forgot, :/ too busy lol looking at them. Btw if you hadn’t already guessed, they inform the male audience as to the round number they’re about to watch………………….. I’ll say NO more! 

😀 Notice how I omitted the word Boxing from my Title? Now hold on don’t run, I understand why sport and Boxing are unpopular, but you may wish to see my private photographs from the other evening. I enjoyed myself which is the point to earning money isn’t it, we earn to yes live but also to have fun. But important to me, whilst watching live boxing for the first time ever I sat there questioning whether striking another person in the name of sport is justifiable, also I questioned should the public really be enjoying the experience of watching two people fight which is morally unjustifiable?

So yes I did learn something about myself October 7th, I enjoyed the spectacle but I’m uncomfortable with calling physical violence Sport even though both opponents are in the ring of their own free will. But if you were to ask, I enjoyed the Boxing.

I‘ll add one final personal caveat, boys and girls boxing clubs exist up and down the land and ALWAYS in deprived cities and poverty stricken societies. You’ll not find a club in rural Oxfordshire, however in the East End of London you will, several!

Here’s an example of the type of area we’re talking of, one week after I watched the contest, in exactly the same area but metres from York Hall a girl was sexually assaulted on THREE separate occasions in the space of one hour, and by 6 different men the final assault being a rape. An awful place to live and an awful place for a child to grow up in. Boxing offers a way out!

Boxing clubs exists in deprived parts of cities where no one wishes to live and yet they have to, my justification is a Boxing club will teach children the disciplines of physical exercise, diet and looking after yourself and is that so bad? These kids have little education will not be going to college or University, they have zero prospects and I’m of the opinion these Clubs offer children camaraderie, an interest, a safe place to train meet friends, and be around adults who will teach them the difference between right from wrong. Yes they fight but they live in a big bad world.

Here endeth my lesson 🙂 .

I went to watch my heroine Chantelle Cameron Box, enjoyed myself and lol she is one tough woman yet a lovely personality with it, you might say the ideal girlfriend, pretty no doubt a great lay being so fit and all, and she’ll look after you when the s##t hits the fan! Chantelle won her fight in under 2 minutes, both girls left the ring in good health and one day she’ll retire from the sport a very rich woman…………………. hopefully. We both understand the dangers and yes 2 minutes was short but there were 8 other fights to watch.

11 photos I ‘snapped’ and in chronological order from her entering the hall to fighting in the ring.

07-10-2017 Boxing York Hall 008
York Hall, in the East End of London

07-10-2017 Boxing York Hall 014

07-10-2017 Boxing York Hall 015
Chantelle Cameron entering the Hall

07-10-2017 Boxing York Hall 016

07-10-2017 Boxing York Hall 017
Chantelle ringside
07-10-2017 Boxing York Hall 019
Chantelle climbing into the ring

07-10-2017 Boxing York Hall 020

07-10-2017 Boxing York Hall 021
Seconds before the bell sounds
07-10-2017 Boxing York Hall 024
The boxing contest commences

07-10-2017 Boxing York Hall 02507-10-2017 Boxing York Hall 026

Andrew 🙂

2 thoughts on “Photographs and videos from a recent evening out.

  1. I always wondered: what are all those people in the audience yelling all the time? They sound very aggressive. I used to like watching boxing in the days when South Africa had good boxers in the ring. What I loved most was what we called the “bekgevegte” (mouth battles) – it was better than politics, but all in good humour.

    Liked by 1 person

    • 😀 Good question Hester! When you follow a particular boxer, Chantelle, you do find yourself getting a little carried away shouting phrases like “Common Chantelle!” “Hit her!” All very embarrassing but watching a live fight is quite thrilling, I got a little carried away, but at the end the ladies embraced and shook ‘gloves’, 🙂 and everyone went home safe and well. TY.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

